**Ruling Date: 01/11/2025** - Any character can use a scroll, regardless of whether the [[Spell]] is on their [[Class]] spell list. This allows even those with no [[Spellcasting Ability]] to consume and activate magical scrolls. - Characters with no [[Spellcasting Ability]] (and no access to spells from a class or feature) cannot identify a scroll's contents unless told. If they discover a scroll on their own, they do not inherently know what [[Spell]] it contains but can still [[Utilize|Use]] it.